House of Stuart

File:Coat of Arms of England (1603-1649).svg
The House of Stuart is a European royal house that was founded by Robert II of Scotland. The Stuarts first became monarchs of the Kingdom of Scotland during the late 14th century and subsequently held the position of the Kings of Great Britain and Ireland. In total, there were 9 monarchs who ruled just Scotland from 1371 until 1603. After this there was a Union of the Crowns under James VI & I who inherited the crowns of England and Ireland from Elizabeth I upon the extinction of the House of Tudor. 

Monarchs of Scotland
Robert II
Robert III
James I
James II
James III
James IV
James V
Mary I

Monarchs of Great Britain and Ireland
James VI & I
Charles I
Charles II
James VII & II
Mary II