House of Plantagenet

File:Royal Arms of England (1198-1340).svg

The royal house of Plantagenet was founded by Geoffrey V of Anjou, father of Henry II of England.  The Plantagenet kings first ruled the Kingdom of England in the 12th century and this Angevin branch would become the rulers of England for many centuries. There was a total of 15 Plantagenet monarchs who ruled England from 1154 until 1485. 

House of Angevin (the Senior branch)
Henry II
Henry the Young King
Richard I
Henry III
Edward I
Edward II
Edward III
Richard II

House of Lancaster (a Junior branch)
Henry IV
Henry V
Henry VI

House of York (a Junior branch)
Edward IV
Edward V
Richard III